2017/18 captains and selectors appointed

The club has announced selectors and captains for 2017/18.

Selectors will continue to be Phil Badger, Ottie Skewes and Tony Halliday as his work schedule permits. Dave Merritt has returned as an official selector to aid the team.

Jane Chetwynd will stay as Ladies' Captain with Grace Maguire as Vice-Captain.

Sam King has been voted in as the new Men's Captain, but is looking for a Vice-Captain. Please contact Sam if interested!

A huge thanks goes to Oli Hayes for his dedication and enthusiasm over the past couple of years. His coaching and advice will continue to be greatly valued by the club.

We have issued new job descriptions and a revised selection process which are available on the website at hrgc.co.uk/rowers-information/selection-documents/